Faith and Church Life


The Sacraments are unique moments in our lives where God’s love transforms us so that we can become more fully human.

The Church states that the sacraments, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, are efficacious signs of grace perceptible to the senses. Through them divine life is bestowed upon us.  There are seven sacraments:-


Sacraments of Initiation

Sacraments of Healing

Sacraments of Mission

Click on each one above for more information

Some of these Sacraments are celebrated many times over a lifetime.  Others are celebrated only once.  Christ instituted the sacraments and commissioned his disciples to continue his work.